Since 1971, AAUW Naperville Area has awarded the Angeline Gale Scholarship in honor of Angeline Gale, a local educator, and early branch member. The scholarship is intended to enable a local female student to complete their quest for an education that has been interrupted for personal reasons.

Additionally, this year the AAUW Naperville Area Branch awarded a second $5,000 scholarship, the Sydell Hollman Scholarship, which was made possible by the generosity of member Michael Hollman.

Picture Source: Stock Photo by Getstencil

SOURCE ( Lee Eastman /Daily Herald)